Game Of Thrones Season 6 Soundtrack To Be Released On Vinyl

The composer who brought us the unforgettable Game of Thrones theme tune has also written music for every episode of the series. This September 30, WaterTower Music are set to release over 90 minutes of Ramin Djawadi’s beautiful pieces for GoT Season 6 on VINYL.

gotBrace yourself, epic tunes are coming.

If you don’t have a record player, now is the time to invest in one (you can actually get them pretty cheap nowadays). The triple LP is available for pre-order here, or you can listen on Spotify if you just can’t wait that long.

The official soundtrack to Game of Thrones season six is already being hailed on as “the best so far” and is worth buying for Light of the Seven and The Winds of Winter alone. The album’s tri-fold jacket will also include images of the House Sigils.

Fans are still scraping their jaws off the floor from the season 6 finale, The Winds of Winter, as it broke ratings records with 8.9 million viewers.

While the directors for season 7 have been confirmed, it’s also been revealed that Game of Thrones funding could be hit hard by Brexit since it will no longer be eligible for EU funding.

No doubt many will be disappointed if the show is forced to tone down its huge action scenes, so let’s hope its success is now of a scale that the cuts won’t have too much of an effect.

After all, Winston Churchill said it perfectly when asked to cut arts funding in favour of the war effort: “Then what are we fighting for?”


About the Author

Abby Williams
Belfast based author/writer specialising in entertainment, mental health and human interest.